Manage Quick Rooms

 

This option allows you to delete, reorder or rename existing rooms in the Quick Room gallery.

manageqr.png

Click on the Quick Rooms button in the Draw group under the Home tab of the Ribbon bar. Below the Quick Room gallery, click on the Manage Quick Rooms option.

qrg.png

After making your changes, click on the OK button. Any changes will be saved as a user setting so they are available in all of your Measure estimates.

 

Deleting Quick Rooms

Click on the Quick Room you wish to delete and then click on the Delete button. The Quick Room you have selected will be immediately deleted without a confirmation window. If you accidentally delete a Quick Room, you can click on the Cancel button to cancel any changes you have made to the Quick Room gallery and recover the deleted Quick Room.

 

Reordering Quick Rooms

Click on the Quick Room you wish to move and drag it to a new position in the gallery. The other Quick Rooms will be shifted in the gallery to make room for the one you have moved.

 

Renaming Quick Rooms

Click on the Quick Room you wish to rename. The name of the Quick Room will appear in the text box under the Quick Room gallery click on the text box to edit the name.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Powered by Zendesk