Resetting Measure to default values give you a clean slate to begin working from. Additionally, our support department may ask you to do so as a troubleshooting step.
This action will remove all personal settings you have made in the program. Some of these settings can be restored using a previously saved Measure project file.
Personal Settings Affected:
|Can be Restored with a Previous Project||Cannot be Restored/Must be saved to the cloud first|
Tip: Share your designs to the company library then import them after resetting Measure.
How to Reset Measure's Values to Default
- Search your PC for "reset measure" and select it.
- A box will pop up asking if you're sure.
How to Restore Product List and Measure Options Project and User Settings
Tip: Select a Measure project that contains a basic product list you usually start your products with.
- Open a Measure project file.
- Navigate to the product list and select Save as Default.
- Go to File>Measure Options>Project Settings and select Save as Default.